نقاط العمل البرلمانية حول أهداف التنمية المستدامة

صورة AGORA administrator

«هناك الكثير مما يجب القيام به لتمكين البرلمانات من مجابهة تحدي تنفيذ أهداف التنمية المستدامة هذه. يفتقر العديد من البرلمانات إلى الموارد أو السلطة القانونية لتنفيذ مهامها الدستورية والحفاظ على استقلالها عن السلطة التنفيذية. ونظرًا لضغط قصر الدورة الانتخابية يغدو من الصعب على أعضاء البرلمان الحفاظ على منظور طويل الأجل مطلوب للمُضي بأهداف التنمية المستدامة. وغالبًا ما يتم استبعاد البرلمانات من العمليات الأساسية مثل تصميم ورصد الخطط الوطنية للتنمية المستدامة. وأخيرًا، فإن معظم البرلمانات يفتقر إلى بنية مؤسسية مناسبة لتعميم هذا الإطار الشامل في عملها، وضمان اتساق السياسات وربط الأهداف المختلفة بطريقة متكاملة».

مذكرة مفهوم الاتحاد البرلماني الدولي IPU حول المناقشة العامة لأهداف التنمية المستدامة: ترجمة الأقوال إلى أفعال

 

 

ما الذي يمكن لعضو مجلس النواب القيام به لدعم تحقيق أهداف التنمية المستدامة؟

1. التعرف على أهداف التنمية المستدامة والغرض منها. للمزيد من الدعم، يرجى الاتصال بمكتب الأمم المتحدة في بلدك أو تنزيل المواد عبر الإنترنت من مواقع الأمم المتحدة.

2. تقييم مستوى مشاركة دولتك بالفعل في هذه المرحلة. هل ناقش البرلمان بالفعل أهداف التنمية المستدامة؟ ما هي المساهمات أو الالتزامات الرسمية؟ ستساعدك لمحة عامة حول المشاركة الحالية في أهداف التنمية المستدامة في بلدك على إقناع زملائك من النواب بضرورة المطالبة بـ "المزيد" من العمل البرلماني. يمكن أيضًا اعتبار الإنجازات الوطنية للأهداف الإنمائية للألفية حالات نجاح.

3. اطلب من أمانة البرلمان وضع أهداف التنمية المستدامة على جدول أعمال الجلسات العامة.

4. اطلب من أمانة اللجنة المختصة وضع أهداف التنمية المستدامة على قائمة جدول الأعمال.

5. اطلب من البرلمان اعتماد قرار غير مُلزم يعلن عن دعم أهداف التنمية المستدامة.

6. اتصل بأي النواب المهتمين بالعمل على أهداف التنمية المستدامة. تبادل الأفكار، وإعداد الخطوات المقبلة. هل من المجدي تشكيل فريق عمل، أو تكتل برلماني؟

7. اطلب معلومات حول أهداف التنمية المستدامة من الوزارات المعنية (الحقائق والإحصاءات والمشروعات الحالية). هذا سيساعدك في الحصول على أحدث الأرقام، ويمثل بعض الضغط على الحكومة للنظر في هذه القضايا.

8. قم بدعوة أحد أعضاء هيئة الأمم المتحدة أو خبير بها إلى الجلسة العامة أو اجتماع اللجنة لتقديم أهداف التنمية المستدامة، وشرح أهميتها ومناقشة الاستراتيجيات الممكنة للتنفيذ.

9. تواصل مع منظمات المجتمع المدني العاملة في مجالات متصلة بـأهداف التنمية المستدامة، على سبيل المثال منظمات تعمل على الفقر أو مصادر المياه أو التعليم أو إقامة السلام. نطلب منهم عرض خبراتهم ووجهات نظرهم حول الوضع الراهن، وتبادل خططهم وتوقعاتهم.

10. اضمن مشاركة المواطنين في دورة صنع السياسات من خلال دورة تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات. يستطيع النواب طلب تطوير منصة على الإنترنت للوصول إلى المواطنين فيما يتعلق بـأهداف التنمية المستدامة ، وتلقي آرائهم والاستماع إليهم. وهذا يُضفي المزيد من المصداقية على العمل والقرارات التي تستند إلى التمثيل.

11. بمجرد الإطلاع الصحيح، ضع قائمة مختصرة بالأهداف التي لا غنى عنها لتحقيق التنمية المستدامة في بلدك. يمكن أن تكون هذه القائمة خط أساس للمشاركة مع زملائك من النواب واللجان ومجموعات المجتمع المدني وأصحاب المصلحة الآخرين في إطار السعي إلى حشد الدعم السياسي والاجتماعي لتنفيذ أهداف التنمية المستدامة.
12. افتح باب النقاش في اللجان التي تحظى بعضويتها حول الأهداف وطريقة مشاركة البرلمان لتحقيقها.

13. ادفع الشباب للمشاركة. قم بإيجاد شبكة حيث يمكن للشباب التقدم باقتراحاتهم والمشاركة والتطوع لتنفيذ أهداف التنمية المستدامة.

14. جنبًا إلى جنب مع النواب الآخرين، من المجموعة البرلمانية خاصتك أو من أطراف أخرى، قم بإصدار توصيات السياسات أو القوانين التي من شأنها تسهيل تنفيذ أهداف التنمية المستدامة.

15. قم بتنفيذ حملة لصالح أهداف التنمية المستدامة: أعلم الجميع في المجتمع وفي دائرتك الانتخابية.

Error message

The file could not be created.

Parliamentary Action Points on the SDGs

AGORA administrator's picture


« a lot needs to be done to empower parliaments to step up to this SDGs’ implementation challenge. Many parliaments lack the resources or the legal authority to carry out their constitutional functions and to maintain their independence from the executive branch. The pressure of the short-term electoral cycle makes it difficult for parliamentarians to maintain the long-term perspective that is required to carry forward the SDGs. (…) Parliaments are often excluded from key processes such as the design and monitoring of national sustainable development plans. Lastly, most parliaments lack an appropriate institutional structure to mainstream such a comprehensive framework in their work, ensuring policy coherence and linking the various goals in an integrated manner  ». 
IPU Concept note for the General Debate on The Sustainable Development Goals: Turning Words into Action

 

What can a Member of Parliament do to support the realization of the SDGs?

1. Get informed about the SDGs and their purpose. For support, contact the UN office in your country or download the online material from UN websites.

2. Assess the level of engagement your country has already made at this stage. Has the Parliament already discussed the SDGs? What official contributions or commitments have been made? An overview of the current engagement with the SDGs in your country will help you convince your fellow MPs that (more) parliamentary action is called for. You might also include the national achievements of the MDGs as success cases.

3. Ask the parliament´s secretariat to put the SDGs on the agenda of the plenary.

4. Ask the relevant committee’s secretariat to put the SDGs on the agenda.

5. Request the parliament to adopt a non-binding resolution declaring the support of SDGs.

6. Get in touch with any MPs that are or might be interested in working on the SDGs. Exchange ideas, and prepare for the next steps. Is it feasible to set up a working group, or a parliamentary caucus?

7. Request information on the SDGs from relevant ministries (facts, statistics, current projects).  This helps you get the latest numbers, and its puts some pressure on the government to look into these issues.

8. Invite a UN staff member or expert to the plenary or committee session to introduce the SDGs, explain their importance and discuss possible strategies of implementation.

9. Get in touch with Civil Society Organizations working in fields connected to the SDGs, for example organizations working on poverty, water sources, education, or peace building. Ask them to present their experiences and views on the current situation, and to share their plans and expectations.

10.  Assure the participation of the citizens in the policy making cycle through ICT. MPs can request the development of an online platform to reach out to the citizens regarding the SDGs, and receive their opinion and hear their voice. This will give more credibility to your work and decisions which will be based on representativity.

11. Once you are properly informed, make a shortlist of goals that are critical to achieving sustainable development in your country. This list can be the baseline for your engagement with fellow MPs, committees, civil society groups and other stakeholders as you seek to build political and social support for the implementation of the SDGs.

12. Initiate a discussion at the committees you are a member of about the goals and the way the parliament can get involved to achieve them.

13. Get young people involved. Create a network where young people can submit their suggestions, participate and volunteer for implementing the SDGs.

14. Together with other MPs, from your parliamentary group or from the other parties, initiate policy recommendations or laws which will ease the implementation of SDGs.

15. Campaign for SDGs to be implemented: spread the word in your community and among your constituency.