Error message

The file could not be created.

Namibia - National Assembly of the Republic of Namibia



Parliament Type

Structure of Parliament: 

Rules of Procedure


Type of Electoral System

Type of Electoral System: 

Direct election of 72 through a proportional party-list system, and 6 non-voting members are appointed by the President.

List of Standing Committees

• Committee on Constitutional and Legal Affairs
• Committee on Economics, Natural Resources and Public Administration
• Committee on Foreign Affairs, Defense and Security
• Committee on Human Resources, Social and Community Development
• Committee on Information and Communication Technology
• Committee on Privileges
• Committee on Public Accounts
• Committee on Standing Rules and Order
• Committee on Women and Gender


Download  the document  AttachmentSize File National Assembly of the Republic of Namibia300.73 KB "> here